Avon Celebrates 35th Year!

Standard

page

Avon is celebrating its 35th year here in the Philippines. And one of the highlights of this event is the year’s first FD (franchise dealers) day. The event started at 2 PM at the Avon Arcade here in Capitol site, Cebu City.
I’ve been with Avon just 6 months ago, and this event really excites me for I haven’t got the chance to be on one of their events since I started being an FD. The first part is a short  trivia about how to make more sales and how to grab more customers. Strategies on how to gain regular patronizers on showing and recommending  the right products according to their skin types and needs. In short, FDs should not only focus on how to make money out of the products that she sells, but being able to assist customers with anything. In that way, when they’re satisfied with the service, they will surely come back for more.
An event will not be complete fun and games, right? The games came with much laughters smiles. They have this game called The line bridge. Participants were instructed to have  2 groups consisting of 10 persons and asked stay on one straight line and as the host asks something like, “arrange yourselves from the long hair to short!” That’s when the screaming and laughter begins. I was one of the participants of the 2nd group and we won in that game. Many  won a prize in the “bring me game” too! And The Price, yes.. An Avon product. 🙂 All the participants of this event get to win lots of Avon products. No one left empty handed. We really had a blast today. And I say, It feels good to be an Avon Lady!

avon
And as part of the 35th year anniversary, great sale and discounts is up for grabs this whole month of January. So if your an Avon patronizer, call your avon lady today for a brochure and experience good quality skin care, make up, intimate apparels and more products for an affordable price that only Avon can offer.

7 responses »

  1. cool. they’ve been in their business for quite some time na talaga. what’s more awesome is that they’ve really helped a lot of mums and single ladies to earn extra bux or even earn a livelihood.

    thanks for sharing te ems.. 🙂

  2. I used to be an Avon dealer til I moved to Canada. But I never joined gatherings or trainings that they are offering. I know it will help me develop my selling ability.

  3. I used to buy Avon products from my “barkada” in college. She was good at it and she also joins Avon events like that. Looks like you were having so much fun:)

  4. ah, Avon has been a great contributor to my life in college and after college, my friends and sister in law sell them, and i patronize them, and help sell them too so i can get freebies 🙂 hehe

Leave comments

